Suresh Raina signs for TNPL 2 and confirms via Twitter

June 16, 2017, Chennai

Ads after article title

Suresh Raina is the latest inclusion to the increasing list of outstation players for the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL). 

About 80 outstation players have applied for the second edition. 24 players will be selected (maximum). Each franchise will have three outstation players. Out of these three, two of them can feature in the playing eleven.


The player drafting for the outstation cricketers and the local players who were released to the pool by their franchises from last edition will be done on June 23. 

Big names featuring in this edition of TNPL from the IPL are Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Sandeep Sharma, Ashok Dinda, Unmukt Chand, Manoj Tiwary, Manan Vohra and Hanuma Vihari.